Surya Sen Colony, Block B, Siliguri
Dist.: Jalpaiguri, West Bengal (India)-734004
Phone : +91 353-2691488, +91 94763 87939


Govt. Aided College & Recognized by UGC u/s 2(f) &1 2(b) :: Established in: 1998
Masterda Surya Sen

Indian revolutionary
and School Teacher

22 Mar1894 - 12 Jan 1934


    The UGC (University Grants Commission) and NAAC (National Assessment & Accreditation Council) made it mandatory that every institution should have an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) for the purpose of assessment, accreditation and quality improvement. Enhancement of quality being its prime focus, the IQAC of SSM is constantly engaged in taking various measures in transmuting its visionary ethos into reality. The IQAC strives to mobilize a system of functioning through which the highest level of academic and administrative excellence can be achieved by the institution. The success of this body depends upon the staffs' feeling of a sense of belonging towards the institution. In its facilitative role, the IQAC, SSM will ceaselessly work on in improving and assuring quality in all academic and related activities of the College.

Internal Quality Assurance Cell the College has developed several quality assurance mechanisms within the existing academic and administrative system. These are as follows:

Development and application of quality benchmarks/parameters for the various academic and administrative activities;

Facilitating the creation of a learner-centric environment conducive for quality education and faculty maturation to adopt the required knowledge and technology for participatory teaching and learning process;

Arrangement for feedback responses from students, parents and other stakeholders on quality-related institutional processes;

Dissemination of information on the various quality parameters of higher education;

Organization of inter and intra institutional workshops, seminars on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles;

Documentation of the various programmes / activities of the College, leading to quality improvement

Sl. No. Name of the Member Role in the Committee
01 Dr. Pranab Kumar Mishra, Principal, Surya Sen Mahavidyalaya Chairperson, IQAC
02 Dr. Arnab Baul, Associate Professor, Dept. of English Co-ordinator, IQAC
03 Fr. (Prof.) George T. SDB, Principal, Salesian College External Member (Educationist)
04 Sri Jayanta Moulik External Member (Industrialist)
05 Smt. Sutapa Saha , Associate Professor, Dept. of English Teacher Member
06 Sri Mukul Kanti Ghosh, Associate Professor, Dept. of Commerce Teacher Member
07 Dr. Bablee Mandal, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Chemistry Teacher Member
08 Dr. Romyani Goswami, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Physics Teacher Member
09 Dr. Aniruddha Palit, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Mathematics Teacher Member
10 Dr. Suphal Biswas, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Bengali Teacher Member
11 Secretary, Teachers' Council (Ex-Officio) Teacher Member
12 Dr. Pradip Kumar Datta University Nomenee to G.B.
13 Sri Santanu Das, Librarian, Central Library Administrative Staff
14 Sri Bishwajit Purohit, Head Clerk Administrative Staff
15 Sri Rajib Saha, Cashier Administrative Staff
16 Sri Biswajay Chanda, Secretary, Alumni Association Alumni Representative
17 Miss Avantika Bhattacharjee, 3rd-Semester Students' Representative
Affiliated under NBU

Block B, Surya Sen Colony
P.O. : Siliguri Town Dist. : Jalpaiguri,
West Bengal (INDIA), Pin : 734004
Phone (Office): +91 353-2691488
Phone (Helpline): +91 94763 87939

© Copyright Surya Sem Mahavidyalaya. All Rights Reserved
Total Viewers : 6243
Developed By Nextgen Silguri (W.B.)